Message from Chairman - Department of Chemistry


about image

Prof. Dr. A. K. M. Royhan Uddin


The Department of Chemistry is one of the promising and emerging departments of Comilla University which was established in 2010. It is becoming familiar gradually as a noted place to academia and researchers. There are fourteen highly qualified enlightened teachers who are engaged in different teaching, project and research programs. Academic up-to-date curriculum of the department is designed with four branches namely physical, inorganic, organic and analytical & environmental chemistry. The laboratories both undergraduate and graduate, of the department are going to be reached with state of art technologies under the Higher Education Quality Enhancement Project (HEQEP). The laboratories are already equipped with FTIR, UV-Visible spectrophotometers, Cyclic Voltameter, Digital Abbe Refractometer, Flame photometer, Kjeldahl apparatus, Vacuum evaporator etc.